Date Night Disneyland

Gluten Free Friendly at Disney’s California Adventure

 
Since my husband had the day off yesterday from work we decided to take a little trip over to The Happiest Place On Earth, Disneyland! He and I were very excited to check out the new Cars Land inside of California Adventure. In high hopes that it would not be too crowded we first made our way to City Hall inside of Disneyland. My aunt, who works at the Disneyland Hotel, suggested my going and ask for the Celiac Menu. After speaking to John, information employee, he handed me a 4 page booklet of all the G-free items throughout both parks and hotels (@DCAToday informed me you can also obtain this menu at Chamber of Commerce inside California Adventure).  My husband and I were impressed with the variety from blueberry muffins, ice cream, waffles, burgers, and hotdogs available. He, not being G-sensitive, was interested in trying the muffins and brownies to see if they taste as good. We often share treats and neither he or I want to miss out on flavor. I had my eyes on the pizza, since it is a favorite! So, before heading to Cars Land we went to Boardwalk Pizza and Pasta. I ordered the G-free pepperoni pizza and was asked to wait 15 minutes for them to make it. Not to long after my pizza was ready, hot, and smelt good! After letting it cool a bit it was time for us to dig in and taste. The crust was very crispy and tastes like normal pizza. The only thing that was a little off was the bottom of the pizza. It was a little soft for me and might need to be cooked a bit longer. But all in all it was tasty and my husband also enjoyed it. With full and happy tummies off to Cars Land we went! I can’t wait to go back and try some more treats.

G-Free pizza from California Adventure, Boardwalk Pizza and Pasta Restaurant.

One thought on “Date Night Disneyland

Leave a Reply

